ICDCS 2020

40th IEEE International Conference on Distributed Computing Systems
November 29 - December 1, 2020, Singapore

Live Online Sessions

ICDCS 2020 Live Online Sessions (via Zoom)
(Tentative Schedule)
Day 1 (29 November, 2020)
8:30am - 10:00am Singapore time (0:30am - 2:00am UTC)
Opening and Award Session
Keynote 1: Distributed High Throughput Computing in the Service of Scientific Discovery
Prof. Miron Livny, University of Wisconsin, USA
Day 2 (30 November, 2020)
1:00pm - 2:00pm Singapore time (5:00am - 6:00am UTC)
Keynote 2: Challenges and Opportunities for Composable AI-Integrated Applications at the Digital Continuum
Dr. Ilkay Altintas, San Diego Supercomputer Center, USA
2:00pm - 3:00pm Singapore time (6:00am - 7:00am UTC)
Keynote 3: Distributed Systems - The Next Level
Prof. Schahram Dustdar, TU Wien, Austria
Day 3 (1 December, 2020)
8:30am - 10:00am Singapore time (0:30am - 2:00am UTC)
Best Paper Candidates Session

Serverless Straggler Mitigation using Error-Correcting Codes
Vipul Gupta, Dominic Carrano, Yaoqing Yang, Vaishaal Shankar, Thomas Courtade and Kannan Ramchandran

HybrIDX: New Hybrid Index for Volume-hiding Range Queries in Data Outsourcing Services
Kui Ren, Yu Guo, Jiaqi Li, Xiaohua Jia, Cong Wang, Yajin Zhou, Sheng Wang, Ning Cao and Feifei Li

Elan: Towards Generic and Efficient Elastic Training for Deep Learning
Lei Xie, Jidong Zhai, Baodong Wu, Yuanbo Wang, Xingcheng Zhang, Peng Sun and Shengen Yan
10:00am - 10:30am Singapore time (2:00am - 2:30am UTC)
Closing Session and Introduction of ICDCS 2021